STANDING STRONG THROUGH THE STORM


Bible Gateways

STANDING STRONG THROUGH THE STORM

NORTH KOREA TESTIMONY – PART
2
==============================
Now if we are children, then we are
heirs—heirs of God and co-heirs with
Christ, if indeed we share in his
sufferings in order that we may also share
in his glory. Romans
8:17

At the Third Lausanne Congress on World Evangelization in Cape Town
in October
2010, North Korean Gyeong Ju Son shared her moving life story.
Here is the
conclusion.

While staying at the Korean Consulate in
Beijing, waiting to go to South
Korea, her life was dramatically and
irrevocably changed when Jesus came to
her in a dream. She says:

“He had tears in His eyes. He walked towards me and asked ‘Gyeong Ju, how much
longer are you going to keep me waiting? Walk with me. Yes, you have
lost your
earthly father, but I am your heavenly Father and whatever has
happened to
you, was because I love you.’”

Praying to God for the very
first time, she gave Him her heart, soul, mind and
strength, asking that she
would be used at His will. A deep love for the lost
people of North Korea and
the need to bring the love of Jesus to them has
subsequently become her life
purpose. She continues:

“I look back over my short life and I see God’s
hand everywhere. Six years in
North Korea, eleven in China and now in South
Korea. Everything I suffered;
all the sadness and grief, all that I have
experienced and learned; I want to
give it all to God and use my life for His
Kingdom. In this way I also hope to
bring honor to my father.”

Now a
student, the intention of this young and vibrant follower of Christ is
to go
to university to study political science and diplomacy, and then work
for the
rights of the voiceless in North Korea. She concluded:

“Brothers and
sisters here in this place, I humbly ask you to pray that the
same light of
God’s grace and mercy that reached my father and my mother and
now me, will
one day soon dawn upon the people of North Korea, my people!”

RESPONSE:
Today I will continue to believe that God takes terrible situations
and turns
them into good.

PRAYER: Lord, we pray that you will call many youths like
Gyeong Ju to
minister among the needy people of North Korea

This entry was posted in Devotional. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

